bucks life

By bucksmiss

Living the dream....

..... is bizarrely what came into my mind at 2.15pm today as I sat on an enormous green 'fitball' at the end of my 40 minutes first solo session in the gym, out of breath and sweating, even through my hair.

Why? Well....It was my new day off. I was in no hurry. I had time to thank F, the mild mannered trainer and to take this blip of another inspiring bit of artwork on the gym wall. I had got through the session just fine. And the sky had not fallen in. Also, I went to the gym today for all the right reasons. Not because I felt I 'should' or 'ought' to but because I 'wanted' to in order to improve my life and allow me to start to get back to enjoying the things I love in life, hill walking, jogging, travelling....

So, having taken the major decision to reduce my working hours and salary, I feel so happy that I am doing exactly what I want in 'My Time.' I explained this to F and he said he might also take some inspiration from the gym's art work too!

Apart from that, it was good to tell the doc this morning that I'm feeling so much better than pretty much the whole of last year. The only downside today was the cost of the new tyre. At least the wheel was salvageable. A blessing.

Looking forward to spending the evening with S and E over in Bedford tonight too....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.