Birdsong

Standing in silence,
Dark fissures in the whiteness,
Let the birdsong through.


A wonderfully foggy morning this morning. I love the way the fog transforms the ordinary into something mysterious and unknown.

Normally fog seems to dampen sound but this morning sounds were heightened. The birds were singing as if it was Spring, although you couldn't really see them hidden in the misty branches.

The other thing that struck me was how the fog seems to clear around you as you walk through it .... I know there's a, probably uncomplicated, scientific reason for that, but it is quite magical. You are never really in the fog, just in a bubble of clear air inside it ....

more foggy shots here

Off out dancing tonight, tomorrow and Thursday .... will do my best to catch up with journals, but apologies in advance if I don't!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.