Smirnoff-ed

had a couple of late evening calls today and had to stay late in office...my boss's wife was having a ladies party at home and hence even he was stretching out in office...in a spur of a moment, he and I decided to go for a drink...but as you know, you can never have a drink...so with a lot of effort, we limited ourselves to a large and a small...stories were exchanged...after all, what's the worth of a booze party without stories and loose talk? the "apollo fish" was really good...

on the way back on my motorbike, I was pulled over by the cops...they were stopping everyone...some routine check...when I asked, they said "secret...they don't tell us" anyway, I was glad that I had vodka which doesn't smell (unlike whiskey or beer)...they asked for license, registration, pollution under control certificate and insurance...unfortunately the insurance was expired - more than a month ago and I didn't even realize...but luckily he didn't check the date on the papers...just saw that I have all the required papers and let me go without any trouble...need to get the insurance done...




[Edit]: do I sound incoherent?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.