Edinburgh sunrise

My alarm went off at three thirty this morning, I stuck it onto snooze for five minutes but I needn't have bothered, Sheba heard it the first time and she doesn't have a snooze button! I was up at work for just after five o'clock and into Edinburgh for the first of my two runs. I had a quiet run in and left the Bus Station at eight o'clock for the return journey.

I could see that the sunrise was going to be good and was so frustrated to have to work through it and not stop to take photos. However fate intervened when a friend of mine got on in South Bridge to go to Penicuik. I handed her the ticket and my wee compact and told her to take as man shots as she wanted of the sky out the bus window.

She gave me the camera back when she got off but the battery had died at about Cameron Toll! I have now sifted through the forty seven shots she managed to take and this one is my favourite. Judging by the time it was taken, we must have been about the top of Minto Street.

A longer lie tomorrow, alarm set for quarter past four -it's all good!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.