Transitoire

By Transitoire

Looking Suave

This is Andy holding a gin and tonic, in a wine glass. It works I guess! We also didn't have any lemons so ended up putting lemon juice in instead works just as well. Was nice to see Andy emerge from the massive amount of work that he seems to have all the time, and it was even nicer to be joined by Clare and Hugo in my room with G&Ts followed by a trip into Leamington.

After some cocktails and a long wait for Andy's friend Ed (well, it felt long, we were hungry!) we finally got to have some food. So much food. We all ended up at a little tapas bar and ate loads of amazing food. This was accompanied with a £25 bottle of wine as one was free with a certain platter...and then the waitress asked us to choose one. Once we knew it was any one on the wine list of course we were going to go for the most expensive!

So after the G&Ts and the cocktails and the wine...it was decided the next logical place to go was the pub. For some ale. It kind of works! After this drink we decided to be sensible and head back to campus before it got to midnight. Next thing I know, everyone is back in my room...this time drinking ales donated by Andy, playing jenga, watching YouTube and snapchatting Thom.

The rest of my day went pretty well too, I went to see the RLF fellow, who said my essay was "promising" and with some "agressive cutting" (I was over the word count too) then I should be in line for a good mark. Fingers crossed everything goes according to plan.

Feeling really positive at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.