uniqueflutterb

By uniqueflutterb

Tree of Life

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA
My name is Deborah Petermann. My family and I took a walk in our yard. We own 5 acres at the bottom of the rocky mountains in Wyoming. I had with me my husband, my 7 year old and my 3 month old. Our 2 dogs running behind us. My husband and son were throwing snowballs. I had my 3 month old strapped to my chest. My son who is always telling me "mommy come take a picture of this" yelled these words again. I looked as he pointed at a tree that has been dead since we moved in and to my wonderful surprise. I found such a lively sight where death has always been. I am a ametuer. I have been very sick for a few years. Now and I am finally beginning to healing. During this time I have found going out and taking pictures with my family to be a very helpful tool in recovery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.