Munklebob

By Munklebob

Sunrise, early in the morning

Well, not that early since, in Winter, the sun has the decency to stay in bed for a bit longer. I was dashing out to try and catch the sunrise before I went to work. Usually I see sunrise in the mirror, from the car as I'm on the way to work. It usually unfolds in stunning beauty behind me and makes me want to jump out whilst on the motorway and photograph it.
Unless, of course, I have a day off work. On those days I get up early, stand in a field freezing parts of me to frost bite stage and it just kind of gets light without bothering to do any of those wonderful things it should do to qualify it as a sunrise. Well today it did and I just had chance to catch some of it's splendour before rushing off to work. Happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.