images of bliss

By a2t

Merchant City through a GR Digital Eye

A very nice colleague lent me his Ricoh GR Digital camera over the weekend. It's a very different kind of compact digital camera (no zoom lens, lots of manual controls), and I was very keen to find out how it behaves. Although the image quality is great from ISO 64 to 400 and the camera works as expected in most situations, I was somehow disappointed to find that the camera doesn't seem to do better in low lighting conditions than any other compact and that there's a lot of noise at higher ISO rates (above ISO 400). I'd be interested if other fellow blipers have worked with this camera and how their experience has been so far.

PS: Still having trouble getting back into a proper blip routine. Find my catch up posts from Friday and Saturday here and here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.