The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Equanimity

Shortly after shooting this, when I had put the lens cap back on and started walking downhill, the sound of a mewing buzzard turned me round, and there it was spiralling against the coloured sky. I was too slow with the camera. Well, we can't have everything. It was still the best start to a day so far this year, and being there restored my equanimity after yesterday's encounter with HVM. There was no frost on the ground, but my numb fingers in the chilly air reminded me that this winter I haven't had to wear gloves once.

Since I had a morning full of conference calls I stayed at home with Gus, a day of calm reflection.

A quick update on the paternal tax situation. I have finally got to the bottom of what HMRC have done, and everything has been refunded. The old flyer was grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.