DanEllwood11

By DanEllwood11

Cinema, Carvery & a Cold Pint.

It was ward round today. The doctors didn't really say much, which I anticipated. They repeated that the objective at the minute is to get rid of my infection that I have.

They have started me on another anti-fungal antibiotic. Hopefully that will take effect quite quickly.

Me and mum went to the cinema this afternoon to watch "Anchorman 2" which was funny. Any film with Will Ferrell in, is a funny film.

We then went for a Carvery which was great. You can't beat a plate full of beef, turkey, gammon, roast and mashed potatoes, stuffing, 2 Yorkshire puddings and loads of gravy. Then an ice cold pint of Fosters to wash it down.

I was knackered when I got back to the hospital. Mum went at half 6 and I fell asleep! I was woken up minutes ago by the nurse wanting to do my blood pressure etc.

It's been a really good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.