a town called E.

By Eej

Greed


Is it still a deadly sin when you're a Blue Jay and being greedy increases your chances of survival? I don't think so. That said, their table manners are atrocious; stuffing peanuts down their throats and then regurgitating once higher up in a tree. It's called: "hamsteren" in Dutch - after hamsters putting food in their cheeks. I find it funny that in English an entirely different animal is referenced: squirreling.

Yeah, I know. Random.
There was something chemical going on at work and I think it killed some braincells.



I came home to 3 massive crows hanging out in the backyard. Yesterday it was a Cooper's hawk, 2 crows and 92834827659048712983 starlings. The hawk tried harassing the starlings, the crows were harassing the hawk. Writing it down because I wanted to have it on record - seeing how I most spectacularly failed to get any worthy shots.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.