#OgarStrong

Without trying to make my blip journal too CrossFit focused I wanted to share this with you.

A couple of weeks ago Kevin Ogar was performing a standard CrossFit movement. When the bar was above his head he dropped it behind him (this is normal if you are starting to struggle). In a freak event the bar bounced off a nearby weight plate jumped up and hit him in the back. The impact severed his spine leaving him paralysed.

The CrossFit community has really gotten behind Ogar to raise money for his medical care and rehabilitation. Over £4,000 was raised at the Battle of London at the weekend alone. I got this t-shirt to support this cause, all of my money from it will go directly to Kevin. I was going to donate anyway but now I can show my support too.

Thankfully Kevin is very strong so I hope his rehabilitation is speedy and successful. As with all Crossfitters he is a fighter!

More information about Kevin Ogar here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.