TFP the Great Bike Detective...

I rolled into the car park at the same time as someone else who I'd been making some calculated assumptions on over the cycling months so I was able to ask if my guesses were right as we chatted up the stairs.

I'd surmised as to both her choice of loading her bike and her specific choice of bike rack to use each morning. Got it all bang on. Wasn't that hard really because it was almost exactly the thinking I have on the same subject so she, usually getting in early was tended to use the rack space that fitted my criteria.

That said, I found out the other day that I got a bike assumption incredibly wrong. I find myself trying to consider what the owner of the bike is like. The bike in question was an oldish red and white single speed with funny square clip pedals, bull horn handles and incredibly hard pressure white tyres.

I think I assumed it was a whippety wee geezer. What surprised me was that it was a lady. Didn't expect that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.