Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Half packed

Can't help wondering if that shouldn't be 'half-baked' ... but no. It's my case, with too much in it already for a walking holiday next week. Trouble with that kind of holiday is that you need very different clothes for daytime and evening - there's no way you want to wear anything you've had on during the day for any activity other than hiking.

Tomorrow I shall remove some superfluous garments and put in the travel wash instead.

Note the packing cubes, without which I could no longer bear to travel. They make life so much simpler - you just take them out of the case and plank them in a drawer if you're lucky, or one of these useless wardrobe shelves if you're not. I've even stayed in an idiosyncratic French hotel where I simply had to leave them lying on a spindly-legged metal table, for there was no hanging space other than the posts of the four-poster bed.

All very stylish ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.