It's a Journey....

By LeeAnn

I see you!

I was so excited to see this House Finch on our new feeder!
My Dad made this flat box feeder with screen on the bottom and brought it to me at Christmas. I stole an idea from outdoorguy and asked Don to attach the tray to the top of a ladder. This puts the feeder at the perfect level right outside our kitchen window! It has taken a few days, and right now the seed is covered in snow, but the birds have found it. I also saw a Blue Jay, but he took off as soon as I was anywhere near. This fellow was busy digging in the snow and cracking the sunflower seeds. What fun! I am amazed by all the tiny feathers and different colors.
Now I will go out and try to brush the snow off. We are back in the deep freeze again, but there isn't much wind and it will only be a few days, so we can handle it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.