[blowfish]

By blowfish

Seachael

Popped into a short meeting with Sean and Rachael. And by meeting, I mean I just sat there taking pictures of them while they talked about upcoming business for our graduate student organization. Good things coming down the pipeline for that, especially the pint night in a week (such things made more than one Blip appearance in the past).

Class went well enough; great, in fact. Then off to Fairmount to check out a rental for a Swedish colleague that is coming into town for a month or so. Then dinner at Thailicious for some tasty, though coma-inducing, pad thai (yes, despite the extensive menu, I stuck to my go-to).

So, tomorrow is my first dissertation proposal meeting with Penny and some of my other colleagues who are in similar stages of their PhD work.

I'm off to linger in the hot bath--I feel like I may finally be coming down with what Leah's been sporting for the last week.

I am rambling. Coherently though uninterestingly. This is very matter-of-fact and why shouldn't it be, my life lately seems to revel in the facts. And then, for some reason, I think about the appearance of my foggy breath spoken into the gape of our freezer door.

_____

your briefing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.