My Aim is True

By MAiT

How annoying

How annoying is it , when you type a shit load of nonsense here and the lose it all? And it's always the times when you have spent 30 minutes finely crafting the words................argh!!!

How many mistakes in this sign? "Scotts" should have an apostrophe? No full stop after "1790"? Next couple of sentences could be better written?

"Names"? Should it have a capital "n"? And "symbolizing" with a "z", that's annoying but I could let it go, I suppose. Another full stop missing after "century"?

"personally ejecting anyone she took a dislike to". I know the rule that a sentence shouldn't end in a preposition, is a bit pedantic, but I still like it! So there.

"Orsen Wells? Would that be Orson Wells? WTF.


"during a visit to Edinburgh and 1958"? That "and" should be "in", shouldn't it?

"and was the venue for Dan Brown the Author of the Da Vinci Code" ? Author with a capital "A"? And this sentence makes no sense.

And don't get me started on the Da Vinci Code. As Stephen Fry describes it - "arse gravy".

This sign is in the city centre. Did no one proof read it? Do the sign writers not offer assistance? Tsk.

So anyway. Onto Question Time. I see no problem with having Nick Griffin on. He was elected, democratically by 1 million people, so why would we censor him? (and I am someone who marched and demonstrated against the NF many years ago! Now I just twitter).

He came across totally as I expected. An ignorant, arrogant, slimy, fucker. his supporters will still vote for him. But it's only 1 in 60 of the population. Us other 59 folk can easily deal with them, can't we? Hopefully all this will get the apathetic off their arses and into the polling stations when next we are asked to vote!

And in other news, I now have 100 subscribers. I know lots of folk have many more than that. However I think that's almost as much a milestone as hitting the 1000th blip a couple of weeks ago. imagine that 100 people may pop in to read this drivel? So thank you Raheney_eye (if you don't know his work pop over to check him out. His blips of family life are great, and a couple of days ago I discovered he's added archive blips too. which are a joy)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.