Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Kayaking today - Who? - Me?

Such a milestone! I went out for a short paddle this morning, with a friend I know very well, plus a newcomer to our Wednesday morning group. We'll only go for a short time; that was the plan. We stopped for a cuppa after a while, nattering about this 'n that, and then headed back to Cass Bay, against a rising nor'easter. Oh well, you can't have everything! We all enjoyed ourselves too.

I had it in my mind to make a B&W of this scene before I left home this morning and am more than a little bit chuffed that it's worked out. My kayak is waiting for me, down at the bottom of the old ramp. The ramp has had much use and the wood is wonderfully worn and smooth. I hope you like it! There's more grain Large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.