socal1984

By socal1984

Taking residence

First day at my new desk and I have a new tenant. She slept here for a couple of hours whilst I worked before getting restless and proceeded to wanting to be walked every hour or so for the rest of the day.

The wife took a sick day. The first since I have known her and spent most of the day in bed. I had a productive day completing my list of potential customers and got it sent off before the deadline.

This evening I played the first game of the new footy season (second game for the team having missed the opener being in Orlando). We have dropped down to the B league so the games should be more competitive. A new look team with some old, good players (but ball hoggers) gone and new fresh players (including a fellow Englishman although he didn't play tonight). The new crop are good, skillful yet willing to pass. We edged out 4-3 winners. I scored 1.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.