Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Searching for the perfect light

On my way home today, I was taken by the gorgeous light of the setting sun. It had a mystical golden quality that emphasized the brightly colored fall leaves. I stopped and turned around to blip it, and was only able to get a couple of quick shots before the sun set and the light disappeared. It was a disappointment and I am determined to blip it on the next few days.

This shot is the first of the series. Given the short timing, this is the best I could do. The amazing thing is that there is no processing on the leaves. The yellows were really this saturated and it was these bright colors that caught my eye as I drove by.


Post processing:
Slightly tweaked the sky only using highlight adjustment in DPP

Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.