'Milestones'

At the office today we were all taken out to lunch at swanky restaurant to celebrate my long service with the company, 15 years continuous service and the second longest with the company after my boss who started the practise on his own 5 months before I joined him. The food was delicious and we all had lots of laughs. We were the only patrons in the place for the first 15 minutes or so, until a woman, her son and the woman's father walked in. Everybody's head turned to look at them and as soon as they sat down everyone at our table was saying who is she, I recognise her from some tv shows. From then on everyone (except me, as I wouldn't recognise her from a bar of soap) was trying to google her on their phones to find out her name. It wasn't until I got home this evening that I had a call from Darren to let me know that it was Kate Kendall, an actor in Neighbours and previously in Stingers. I have never watched either of these so it still means nothing to me.

Also today is my 600th consecutive blip, no misses so far, and in the next day or so my views since starting will top the 100,000 mark.

Better get to bed early tonight as I've registered for a Canon Collective sunrise meet down at Brighton Beach tomorrow morning at 5:30am. It will probably take me over an hour to get there so will need to leave home at around 4:15am. Apparently there will be tips from experts, a range of Canon lenses to try out and any advice and questions answered. Should be fun as the weather is set to be a clear 32 degrees tomorrow.

Stay tuned.....

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.