Overgaard

By Overgaard

Seoul

Arrived in Seoul, Koera where it is around 0º and a light layer of snow all over. We flew in from Jakarta where it was 25-28º for sandals and a t-shirts glued to the body with humidity, and will soon go to Bangkok where it will be around 30º, and then to London where it will also be cold again.

In a way it makes one appreciate the four seasons of the year with summer, autumn, winter and spring. Sandals one day, boots and scarfs the next. Then back to the sun.

Last year I had planned my travels so after two months in warm places, I arrived back in a depressing dark, cold and windy Denmark the first week into December. And I thought, "Why didn't I plan this better?"

So this year I did.

© 2013 Thorsten von Overgaard. Leica M 240 with Leica 50mm Noctilux-M ASPH f/0.95

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.