RogMull

By RogMull

Remnants of 2013

I cheated last month and bought some Black Bun, as I hadn't made any earlier on the year. This is the remains. It was I have to say quite good, but not quite as good as the home made variety.

I am on a post Ne'erday diet, one of these 5:2 ones which seem very popular at the moment. Today is a 500 calorie day, so I'm sorry to say the remains of the Black Bun must wait for another day.

I am having a 500 day today in part in preparation for two Burns suppers. I am giving the Toast to the Lassies on Thursday evening, and The Immortal Memory on Friday evening. More to the point, two nights of Haggis eating and hence today's frugal menu. Where did I put that 48 calorie Weight Watchers yoghurt I am having for lunch before heading out for yet another meeting?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.