Thirty No More

By MarkusMeerkat

Well today was harder than I thought!

Still off ill, and had a lovely long lie in this morning, followed by a soak in the bath. The things you have to do to recover your strength eh?

As today is my 365 blipday I thought I'd pop into the harbour for a first harbourside blip for me.

It has taken me around half an hour of deciding (that's after any processing was done) to decide which photo was going to make it today.

I was literally spoilt for choice, but on a process of random pot luck, this is the winner.

You don't often get to photograph train tracks up close, but down by the harbour there is still a set of old tracks that weave through the pavement / road; allowing you to get up close and personal.

Thank you for everyone who has popped by over the last 365 entries, and for all the kind words and stars; and of course not forgetting those of you who have been even kinder and bestowed me with a favourite.


I'm sure I could make some pseudo intellectual comment about the points signalling a turning point in my life with my 40th birthday just a few days away; but I won't as I don't think it will make the blindest bit of difference :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.