Boomtown China

By KevinIMitton

Indecent Proposal at North Station

I was taking this picture on a long exposure at Shenzhen North Railway Station when, what turned out to be a seriously drunk man, started randomly posing for the camera.

After posing he came up to me and I tell you this guy absolutley wreaked of the smell of alcohol. He shook my hand and I said thanks to him for posing but... the handshake with him went on a little long and he tried to hold my hand. He was telling me in Chinese he likes me. At first I was thinking, well, people often say this when they're drunk. Then he became more insistent and in English 'I love you' he then grabbed my arse and said let's go together for a beer and... 'I really like you'

I managed to shake him off. literally, shake him off. Then, finally, he staggered away into the night and the motto of the story is - don't talk to strangers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.