A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Back to Uni Boredom

The back to uni boredom is settling in extremely quickly this semester. It's my second day, I've had no lectures or tutorials and I've been extremely bored all day.

To make my day a little more exciting, I made some curried carrot soup this morning to have as my lunch. It's quite possibly my favourite soup recipe! I love cooking, I just never seem to have enough money to try as many recipes as I would like to. One day, I shall be more experimental in the kitchen!

I feel like I've not used my camera in forever. When my days are boring, I never want to pick up my nice camera to document that day, instead I settle for a picture on my phone. Today, I was feeling particularly uninspired as I've not even left my flat. The flowers are on my window sill, and they truly do brighten up my room, however all of them have suffered from my abandonment over the Christmas period!

Pasta for dinner and then I shall hopefully get a bigger head start at some reading for a tutorial next week. At least I have uni tomorrow and Friday before I head home for the weekend! Friday, Saturday and Sunday should have good blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.