bitter sweet

A busy day.

I had a business meeting with my friend who became ill recently - see a previous Blip this month. I wasn't looking forward to it, but his attitude is as positive as it can be in the circumstances. With my natural upbeat attitude, all went well. It helped that he was just sitting at his desk and so his current condition wasn't too obvious.

I managed to avoid the obvious trap of asking "How are you?". "Good to see you" works much better.

I also went to see another possible property. Liked it. Right size. Good location. Well decorated & fitted. A decision to be made.

On the other hand, Taylor Jr is clearly unsettled by the prospect of leaving the place he grew up over the last 14 years. (I am too.) He recognises the need for the change, but still.

Went for a coffee after lunch. Enjoyed being warm & snug while looking out over the harbour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.