Raindrops

Got back from the hairdressers ( cheaper than Reggie's was) and saw out of the front window the sun catching all the raindrops on the Acer palmatum atropurporium. I just had to get the camera and try and capture it. I didn't manage to do the overall effect justice but I was quite pleased with this shot. I've checked that I haven't done an accidental selfie in the reflection in the droplet, but unless I really do look like the side of a house ( and if I don't stop eating Bourbon's I will) I am safe. Strangely it isn't our house that is reflected in it!

Settling down to listen to the Man U v Sunderland Capitol Cup Semi final 2nd leg. Watch this space!

Update: Sunderland have just beaten Manchester United on penalties to make the final of the capital one cup final. How fantastic is that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.