homebird

By mrsmac

Headgear

Can you see me now mr cab driver or do I need to have site lights strapped across my chest too?

I've been worried that despite reasonably decent efforts not all of the good citizens of the road are entirely aware that I'm there. I stick to the bike paths when I can but still; you can't be too careful.

I was delighted when a colleague rocked up with a few of these little beauties from the pound shop and was quick to take up the offer of his spare one.

It flashes and everything but still vigilance was required on the way home tonight as an over-eager navy saloon aimed to speed round a corner and in to my path. 'Geez' I thought 'I'll need to get down to Lidl and get some flashing bicycle clips too while they're still in stock!'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.