Renny the Renault

This is her, all dressed up at the showroom ready for collection!!!

Signed a few more papers that I didn't understand, before Renny and I set off on our first journey home - we hit the traffic as predicted but I happily tolerated all the lights changing to red as I approached, allowing me to get accustomed to the back-to-front ways of driving! I've driven on the wrong side of the road before but it still feels a bit odd. There appears to be no order to the lanes - in that all are fast and all are used for under/over taking, as was demonstrated by a number of slightly erratic drivers. I negotiated my first major left turn across a busy dual carriage-way, did a little roundabout and then completely lost my bearings when I arrived in the underground parking at home! Found her allocated space though and she looks very cute indeed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.