Mikey88

By Mikey88

Gateway

A busy day today. I began by sorting out the pictures for uploading to my website - I've nearly got it down to an acceptable number! And then went out on the bike, trying to time it so that I was between showers. I took todays blip during the ride - there was quite a deep mist in the valleys early on in the morning, but by the time I got out, it was hugging the contours of the fields as the showers cleared. I just misjudged the rain, and was a bit damp by the time I got in.

Then it was a quick lunch and go to the Mother-in-law's to take her to the hospital. I sat there for two and a half hours while she waited and then had her injections and took her home again. Then I went home to get my tea and after an hour, went out again to collect daughter from singing. I was then at home for another forty minutes or so until I had to take daughter to her ballet lesson, sit outside there for half an hour (it's not worth going home) and then take her home again.

We have started the process of getting her driving lessons, which will eventually make life a bit easier. On Sunday, she will fix up a date for a half hour tester session, and then hopefully she will pass her test eventually.

Eye test tomorrow! It seems to have been a long time since I broke the glasses and it's been a bit uncomfortable. At least the process of replacing them will begin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.