Photos from my phone and

By Mylifemyphotos

It's Judy!

Tonight has been a lovely relaxing evening watching one of my other favourite cinematic stars - the lovely Judy Garland I have been a fan if hers for a long time and tonight watching her last film I could go on singing I realised how lucky we are to s have her performances on film and video.
I'm sad that I wasn't born in time to see her live listening to the audience during one of her concerts I know I missed out and the world lost so much when she passed away 45 Years ago this coming June.

There was a reason she was called The world's greatest entertainer and you only need to listen to Carnegie Hall it watch and episode of her TV series to see why.

On a lighter note I could go on singing marked the first appearance for a vary popular Brit actor even if his part was cut from the final print yes it was the first appearance of Tony Robinson!

Anyway I'm off the listen to opening night of the Palace - see you soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.