An Odyssey.

By boniverful

Curtains.

22 January 1905 - Bloody Sunday in St. Petersburg, beginning of the 1905 revolution.
- Remaining days: 343

These are the curtains in my dorm room. As I did with the 'On/Off' image on the 13th of January this is a passive way of photographing during the exams which I think is an excellent way to represent the way I live these days and save some time.

They have these little ribbons that feel so soft I even knot them when it's not necessary. They are also pretty good in light control and insulation. You won't hear me complaining.

As a light switch they are objects which we use every day, especially before we go to bed and when we awake in the morning. You shouldn't underestimate their importance.

- Recommendation: I'm sure you have wondered some time why we actually sleep. It's an interesting and important question you should ask yourself and dig into. I've been fascinated about it from the very moment I asked myself. I strongly recommend this clear and profound Ted talk Russel Foster - Why do we sleep? as an introduction to the main ideas and research results. If you have some time left and would like to see a movie about dreaming and more specifically 'lucid dreams' the film 'Waking Life' by Richard Linklater is a great way to start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.