Chain Saw Art III

This is the final installment on this piece. It appears to be finished, and the neighbors will begin to wonder about me if they see me lurking around there any more...

I must admit that my favorite part of this is the little tree at the top, my first picture on 12/13/13. The next time I went by on 12/21/13 the chainsaw artist was there and posed for me with his chainsaw.

I had a friend (aptly named Puckett) who had a whole interior life that spilled out in his art work revolving around hobbit like elves and gnomes and forests. I admired the detail and delicacy of his work, but the subject matter didn't do much for me. Never have been a big fan of fantasy fiction or art. This piece reminds me of Puckett and his work and the same opinion applies. Although I admire the delicacy of the work, I wish he'd left it at the little tree on top....

Bathroom items which are backordered continue to appear just as the end appears to be in sight. First it was the countertop which was discontinued. Then it was the stacked pebble wall which is backordered until the end of February. Today it was the shower handles, which are backordered until the end of March. We have made it clear that this is unacceptable, especially since the rest of the shower has been installed. We await the response.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.