SorenT

By SorenT

Death by Chocolate

Really good States of Damage seminar today - Rachel Kushner's The Flamethrowers. Highly recommended and excellent literary food for thought.
Afterwards I attended my first squash coaching session, quite useful. Going right back to basics, isolating the technique behind the basic shots - hopefully as the term progresses I'll notice some improvement in my game (which until now has been, if you'll pardon the pun, pretty hit and miss... urghh).

Caught up with the house + Mike at home, where we played Amber's Thornton's chocolate game she got for Christmas. We had to spin a spinner, which pointed to some nefarious task. Upon completion, you are rewarded with chocolatey goodness. Play for as long as you like - or until you feel sick! The singing tasks resulted in some beautiful covers... Robin gave an inspired performance from the Lion King Songbook, Ian sang a Leeds supporters chant, Dan sang the Pokémon theme song. Perhaps the jewel in the crown was Mike's sonorous "I'm a Little Teapot". Amazing.

One particular task was almost impossible. You had to place a chocolate button on your forehead, and without using hands, manoeuvre the button into your mouth using gravity and facial manipulation alone. It proved very tricky, and provided me with many hilarious photos. Sadly, I can only choose one to blip, so the honour goes to Mike, my good friend and temporary guest! Great gurning buddy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.