Black Roses?

Today was a tough day for finding a blip. The big storm not was a bust for any possible snow scenes. It was so biting cold out, I decided rescheduling my appointment was in my best interest. My car wasn't even cleared off and the snow was probably frozen to the windshield. No winter outdoor clothes either as I don't go out in the cold. I take off my light jacket when in the car.

I picked up the black silk roses as a joke around Halloween and they got a gold bow and hung around for Christmas. Now, they caught my attention again sitting on the hearth by the fireplace, but with some added heat (ironically), they are actually pretty to look at. Well that's my story and I'm sticking to it.

Today was bitterly cold. Not a good day to be outdoors. Single digit temps with sub zero wind chill factors. The city and town officials are getting scolded for cancelling school and events prematurely in areas that did not get the snow anticipated. I am happy they made their decisions as the bitter cold can have devastating results should one school bus fail and the children could be in danger from the cold. People will complain about everything with no consideration for the reasoning involved in these decisions.

PS ~ Sandy these roses may look red, but they really are black beauties!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.