These - White Walls

Looming above me as I started a u turn, trying to figure out where the heck I was and where the heck the address was in the midst of all this wonderful industry, this beautiful arrangement of white walls, white shapes appeared. I want to remember this particular arrangement of shapes.

I did find the address, was almost there in fact, and was on time to spend two hours as a volunteer in a ceramics class that targets homeless and other folks who would love some time in art but their life for whatever reason does not offer them that kind of opportunity. It was fun to work beside these folks, about 15 students, and I will be there for 7 more weeks. No photos of the students though, that is all made very clear to everyone on the first day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.