Dominie

By Dominie

That's all, folks!

My 365th blip. I've completed a year and, like some before me at this stage, I am retiring from blipfoto. There are other things that need my time right now. However, I have no doubt I'll pop back in now and again, if only to keep in touch with a bunch of people whose company I have thoroughly enjoyed. I thank each of you for giving me the privilege and pleasure of viewing your photographs and reading what you had to say about them and your daily life. I thank you also for taking the trouble to look at my own snaps and for your comments on them. I will especially miss the fun of engaging with those of you who like to play - and joust - with words.

My blip today is of the harbour at Ulladulla, a town a little north of my home in Batemans Bay that has featured before in my journal. We drove there for lunch with three of Mrs D's old friends - one of whom she had not met for 37 years. I do love such occasions.

And I love you all.

God bless you.

Bill

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.