Canal reflections II *

It seems like an awfully long time since I've done this, but today I drove in to town, parked the car off Baggot Street beside the Bank of Ireland HQ, did some bank business, and then went for a little blip wander along the Canal. Recent bank excursions up to this had involved getting the DART or a bus to town and walking over to Baggot Street. I drove today because I had a few other things to do around town, at places which were inconveniently situated in relation to one another. Even with this justification, I felt a bit guilty sitting behind the wheel rather than striding out on foot.

When I got back there was an email confirmation for a booking we'd requested in an apartment in Antibes. The location couldn't be better: on Rue de la Republique, right bang in the centre of Antibes old town. As each step of the arrangements fall into place, I'm beginning to get more and more excited about the impending trip. If we get a bit of decent weather, that will be a bonus. Even if we don't, the break and the change of scenery will be very, very welcome.

* Previous canal reflections.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.