samsticks

By samsticks

Inside...

The hotrods exhibition is back at the Exhibition building. I just missed them loading them in, but as I cycled home, the large side door was open. I asked the (completely unimposing) security guard if I could take a shot through the doorway, and she cryptically told me I could, as long as I parked my bike up further down the building.

Weird.

I got my camera out and she sheepishly asked if I could do it quickly because... well, I probably wasn't allowed to take a photo after all.

2 shots and off I went. There are some awesome cars in there!!

This is the first shot I've post of the inside of the building too...

We're doing house meals, where one person cooks for the others... tonight was my night, and Gina encouraged me to do one of the Jamie Oliver 15 minute meals (she's been doing 2 a week). It only took me 50 minutes, which I didn't think was too bad seeing as I don't spend my life saying 'pukka' and forcing people to relinquish their chips. I like chips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.