INPRESSPHOTO

By BuschObama

The Dolomite man

I loved my years working in Italy and the many vacations to follow there when my kids grew up. Göran Wolfgang has lived a rich life and now living in a home for the elderly enljoys reading like tJames Joyce . Even though he lived a life of a drunkard at times his writing is fantastic Göran says, having been recommended reading Joyce by his daughter.

He has had wonderful hikes in the Dolomites in Italy that easily can be hiked although the mountain are young and pointed the trails are many and varied.The smile of Göran and his gratitude and thankfulness to life made my day memorable even though the meeting was like often a short one.

The everyday and the people we meet is what one day will be our life.Look deeply,feel,look,listen,take your picture and share yourself the touch of his thin skin
as I shook gently his left hand was my goodbye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.