Liangge

By Liangge

An apple a day

... keeps doctor (医生, yī shēng) away! I know, I know!

But what if the apple is sick (生病, shēng bìng) - and the doctor is away?

This lucky (unlucky?) apple (苹果, píng guǒ) has survived since before Christmas but now it's no longer so pretty. It looks like that a worm is going to open a window from inside. So while the medical doctor is away, I, as academic doctor, decided to conduct an operation -

... Every bite was so delicious and fresh ... and nothing behind the 'window', to my surprise!

So, it confirms that I'm not a good surgeon but I will gather my refreshed mind and strengths to academic work - complete two important tasks before the deadlines - which is tomorrow, both!

By the way, I used to modify this saying to 'An apple a day keeps toilet away'. You know why, don't you? ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.