Inner Evolution

Disclosure - F For You ft. Mary J Blige

Many things happened last night. One, I booked tickets to go back to Melbourne. Another, is that I'm excited to see my folks, sister, family and friends soon. Number 3, I'm happier and more at ease with criticizing myself in a new way and accepting my thoughts (and myself) thusly. Nothing better than accepting your faults and developing your own (hopefully better) sense of self and surroundings. Accept all things as they are and try to have the courage to speak your mind using the best available resources you have. Complaining about something sets yourself in a state of ignorance, but critical analysis bears in mind an acknowledgement of change. Keeping memories intact is great, however, your assessment will change over time with experience.

Some decisions I've made were deemed "OK" at the time but in hindsight things are different. However, I accept that what I felt at the time was OK at the time is simply that, and I can't change things. But I can learn. I always play the fool, but maybe, just for a split second, I can be a king and act thusly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.