louielouie

By louielouie

Bankers

Been working today in Gresham Street in ‘The Square Mile’ just by The Bank of England.

Popped out for lunch and pondered my Blip.

I was in Threadneedle Street and thought about a shot of ‘The Old Lady…’ and some ‘bankers’ then this scene presented itself to me. It summed up just what I was trying to convey but in a slightly different way.

Behind Leo DiCaprio and the bus you can see the roof of The Royal Exchange Building. It now contains shops and restaurants but was previously a base for the traders and stockbrokers in the City. Apparently at one point the stockbrokers were banned from using the building because they were so unruly and rude. So what’s new?

I’m told that ‘The Wolf of Wall Street’ is a ‘must see movie’, documenting all of the greed and excesses of the money markets and ultimately illustrating the demise of the central character.

Sounds like it should be made into a training film for The Banking Industry.

I’m heading from here directly to Dublin this evening and thought about Blipping from there but I know from previous experience that the temptation to join my colleagues in the bar will be too great when I get there at 10pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.