The Words of a Writer

By SophieLorraine

Reflection

Today, I took some time to reflect upon the last few months. Last year was no less than brilliant one, filled with opportunities and surprise. But as it is for all of us, with the sweet comes the sour. I sat for a short while on the quiet beach front, where all I could hear was the gentle breeze and the sound of the waves ripple along the stones to the shore. I lost myself in a moment of deep thoughts, thinking about all the wonderful happenings of 2013, and a few of the painful ones. Next month, I'll be moving from the south coast and back to historical Oxfordshire to be a country girl again... Having been offered a new job that was simply too good to turn down (and I've always been one to grab an opportunity with both hands), I can't wait to get started. Today has been refreshing, and I can't wait to start my next chapter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.