Poem without words

A picture is a poem without words.
Horace

-----

Today I started to empty our freezer. We had a scheduled delivery for a new freezer and refrigerator for tomorrow. I melted the freezer, cleaned the cupboards above the fridge and freezer, continued to clean other kitchen cupboards and then some other cupboards of the house.

Then I received a call telling me that our new family members in the truck had not made it to the ferry from Sweden to Finland and the delivery will be next week. Are you f*ing kidding me! I have all the frozen food outside now. It's quite cold right now, but it's getting warmer for the weekend. We'll just have to eat it all during the weekend. Luckily we had eaten our freezer knowingly since September, but we had it all planned out so wonderfully and the weather co-operated with us and now this.

Now the delivery will be before I go to work and not on my day off, so it also complicates things. I have a lot of kitchen stuff storaged in our Sauna hoping that they'd have to be there only for one night. And this also means that I have to start emptying our fridge in the wee hours of Monday morning, because the delivery might be really early or midday.

At least I had a nice morning walk with the dogs as you can see in the picture. Sorry for venting out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.