lovelivelaugh79

By lovelivelaugh79

Heaven on Earth

Ive been enjoying taking casual photographs using my iphone for sometime now, particularly when out walking or from my bedroom window or garden as I love the view! On the morning of the 6th of December I woke to a beautiful sunrise, there was something very different about the sky that day and I was compelled to take the picture. Happy with the image I loaded it on to my facebook page and placed in within an album entitled winter 13/14. I did consider titling the photograph Heaven on earth as this is what I felt, but something prevented me from doing so. I thought nothing more and it wasn't until my mother saw the picture that I had it pointed out just what could actually be seen... now myself and others can only see the beautiful angel with her head slightly bowed towards the bottom left as the god like hand in perfect perspective that guides the angel from the top right hand corner. This image has been awe inspiring, a beautiful natural phenomena that I feel humbled to have captured. Friend and family are seeking this image in a printed format so to provide inspiration and comfort. This is essentialy how I have been made aware of your competition and members forum via a colleague who was aware of my photograph.
Its with great pleasure that I take this opportunity to share with you a stunning glimpse of Heaven on Earth....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.