View

Today was broken up by a colleague arriving relatively unexpectedly this morning for a coffee and a chat (allowing me to demonstrate the high level of hospitality that is available in the new gaff) and a trip across town to have lunch with a longstanding academic friend from Cambridge who had been doing his stuff in front of a Scottish Parliament committee this morning (inevitably, of course, on #indyref...). Visiting La Garrigue for lunch means getting a photo opportunity on Jeffrey Street, including trains entering and leaving the station simultaneously, and I duly took it.

Ooh, but it was cold today. I was half frozen by the time I had cycled home tonight. My feet will be slow to defrost.

In other news, we haven't only arranged the arrival of the new furniture, we've also arranged the departure of the old. We'll be chairless, practically, on Monday evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.