A Thoroughly Decent Chap

I've had a thoroughly pleasant day. Out early to get to the Children's Panel where I was met by two fellow members whom I've worked with before. We were being observed by a brand new member in training and at the end he said we bounced off each other well - what a lovely compliment!

I had one of my fellow members in mind for a photo when I heard we were going to sit together and he agreed without hesitation. We share very little in common but get along very well. I thank him for his kindness.

An afternoon of errands, followed by a lovely client. It feels a bit like Friday because I have tomorrow off - I may treat myself to a ginger beer!

I hope you've all had a lovely Thursday, fellow blippers.
If not, may Friday be better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.