mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

Sunrise v sunset..

I couldn't decide! The sunrise is my view over open countryside (aside from the large mill) and my sunset is always behind my trees in the front garden.
I like the colours of the sunrise which I thought I was going to miss. I had to take my hubby to the station first thing and could see the sky was colouring up nicely so I was going to stop and take a pic over Sixfields lake but as I left the station, the clouds came over and it just went grey. However, as I got home, the clouds had thinned again so I got my shot (although not as intense as earlier).
After a non-stop sort of day, the evening sky was an equal match to this morning but being on a hill, it isn't always seen very well from my house. I like the floodlight I have under my Beech tree as it always lights up the branches in a spooky way and so with the glimpse of the sunset, this was my other pic.
I'd be interested to know which one everyone visiting my journal tonight likes best.
:-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.